Bringing The Best of Northern Ireland's Oval Racing
to your browser since 2001



Added: 24 Nov 2015 Category: 2015 Oval Racing
Clyde Takes Champion of Champions
Jay Clyde won the Ninja Kart Champion of Champions as another year comes to a close and another “last day” comes around for many of the stars of the class in recent years become too old to compete in them next season and hopefully find their way into Juniors.

The meeting opened with the Individual Achievement Award for the Ninja Karts, a race for non race winners in 2015 which was won by Bobby Henderson with Megan Murray second and Daniel Stewart third in what I think was only his second meeting. Next up was the Champion of Champions for race winners in 2015 and it was Jay Clyde who took the win leading home Adam McFall and Corey Sterling. Stewart Hann won the heat later in the day and Corey Sterling took the meeting final.

The remainder of the meeting was a typical out of season affair, not the turnouts you’d expect of the classes and not a lot to write home about in most of it. The 2 Litre’s where the pick of the racing, despite also suffering number wise, but they’d good battles throughout the day with every race going down the last lap and in the final was probably the race of the day which was won by Jack Boal after Allen Cherry, who’d crossed the line first was docked for contact.
Lee Davison won the Superstox Final, Ashely Hawe took the ProStock win and Stevo McGrath won the RWD Bangers.

That concludes the year for me from an oval racing perspective. I’ve a second part of my Autograss blog still to post and a few ideas for the facebook page over the winter, keep an eye out for those.

More Photos on Facebook

Share on FacebookTweet This




Other Sites we Contribute to
- 2 Litre Hot Rod -
- Ballymena Raceway -
- DMC Race Promotions -

- National Hot Rod -


Other Links of Interest
- Clive's Gridart -
- GD Embroidery -
- George Fegan Tyres -
- Incarace -
- RW-Graphics -
- -
- Spedeworth -



Please Support FORDS
Fund for ORCi Racing Drivers and Staff



- Home
- Brian Lammey Racing
- 2018 Oval Racing
- 2017 Oval Racing
- 2016 Oval Racing
- 2015 Oval Racing
- 2014 Oval Racing
- 2013 Oval Racing
- 2012 Oval Racing
- 2011 Oval Racing
- Older Oval Racing
- Other Motorsport
- Anything Else

Other sites NIF2 contributes to:
- 2Litre Hot Rod
- Ballymena Raceway
- Ftooz Forum
- National Hot Rod
- NIOvalTV
- Tullyroan Oval


FacebooktwitterSubscribe to RSS feedflickr